A lot of self-things. Have fun understanding.

This bunch of weekdays has certainly been eventful and while I acknowledge that I did NOT post, I also am not apologizing for it. Nor am I offering up an excuse. I messed up, my bad, I shall not grovel so let’s move on.

Although if you are still dissatisfied, I can tell you without any hesitation that I DID punish myself. But no you aren’t going to know what it was. I’m not going to enable your sadism.

I started off Monday with a fever. Ended Tuesday with the same fever, only slightly reduced. Then on Wednesday I was supposed to have my Driving Examinations after which I would have gotten my driving license if only I didn’t NOT attend owing to my
1. Fever
2. Not having attended enough lessons.
3. A personal preference for procrastination.

Thursday which was yesterday, I spent on the down-low finally starting ‘A hundred years of solitude’ by Gabriel Garcia Marquez and today I finally woke up feeling fully revitalized yet two days late to get my driving license.

Sob.

But I refuse to feel sorry for myself. I will instead utilize this wasted week to harden my resolve to never ever let my flaws get on top of me and push off that dangerous precipice of self-destruction.

Sure I couldn’t help the fever but I could have helped the attending far too few driving lessons and the procrastination. I mean come on!

Lessons:

1. Procrastination is a bitch. I mean it feels euphoric right at the moment you push something off, feeling like you just stared death straight in the face and survived but then reality kicks in and you realize you have to do what you postponed at SOME point and maybe getting it over with back then would have been easier.

2. Fever is a bitch. When it starts to tease you with a hint of sore throat, take notice and kind of take care because if you still insist on ‘being fine’ and ingesting the normal cold beverages you can’t do without then it will hit you hard the next day and keep you almost bed ridden.

3. Gabriel Garcia Marquez is a genius. How could I not have read him earlier?????

4. ‘Tell me if you wanna go home’ by Keira Knightly, mentioned in my previous post, is proving to be addictive. Specially at times like 12.09 am and no sound is audible except your thoughts and the SONG

5. Setting goals for each day of your life only works if you actually try to achieve them. If you lay down idly and self-satisfied in a cloud of self-inflicted dreams of laziness and comfort, then it’s really hard to escape back into reality and start working on those everyday goals. And yes the goals are important, even if they seem ridiculous and kind of light-hearted and appear solely for amusement. To me, they are more than a self-amusement technique. They are to teach me how to stick to a schedule and WORK.

Deal with it.

Accomplishment.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Rishav K Singh

Project Theos

TPG

gay lawyer talks gay problems.

A collection of jumbled thoughts that you should probably read.

Nadisha. 19. Sri Lanka. Architecture student. Avid eater. Avid reader. Wannabe avid writer?

100WordAnime

Reviewing anime in 100 words (approximately)

Just A Sack Of Star Stuff

Ramblings of a random teenager

Scribe's Canvas

A place for a little bit of everything

COMPELLING STORIES ON THE GO

Provide real time stories to people combined with the latest news and analysis

The Pantless Anime Blogger

Reaching For 1,000 Anime Reviews.

OTAKU LOUNGE

Come chill on the couch.

trips and what not

#tripsandwhatnot

tacosinyourtwenties.wordpress.com/

SHOULD I BE EATING THIS OR APPLYING FOR A.. WAIT WHERES THE GUAC???

The Lit Mermaid

books & other loves in between

It Started in Oxford

Lifestyle posts from a Brit in Georgia

Ana Spoke, author

It's time to get hella serious about writing!

Glitchy Artist

Screenshots of the Universe

Kosmogonic

Submitting to the Glorious Inevitable

What Inspires Your Writing?

A blog dedicated to writers...and the people, places, and things that spark their creativity

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

wandering story teller

A few stories from my life...

Dimitris Melicertes

I don't write, I touch without touching.

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

Jessa Quinn

Jessa reads... everything.

The Feck it Philosophy

Writing, short stories, poems, creative writing, novels, novel, poetry

joieangela

Books. Adventures. Celebrations.

The Novelty of Life

If reading is your passion

Stoop kid confessions (Vogue Giambri)

Just a NYC girl afraid to leave her stoop

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

Thoughts of the Fallen

A collection of nonsensical words thrown together

Avoiding Neverland

A nomadic teacher's thoughts on preparing teens for life

one chubby blob

One chubby blob voices her opinions among the millions that have already been heard.

Lisa Jakub

Writing about what happens when we stop acting

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

THE OBSESSIVE WRITER

Because life is too overrated to ignore

Lightningpen's Blog

Imagination becomes art when passion tricks insecurity

Grady P Brown - Author

Superheroes - Autism - Fantasy - Science Fiction

Indie Hero

Brian Marggraf, Author of Dream Brother: A Novel, Independent publishing advocate, New York City dweller

One Name A Day

Zeeshan Amit

