Nightmares and stuff. You’re never too old.

I had a dream yesterday. Actually I had more than one dream yesterday and one of them, for the first time in quite a while, frightened me out of bed. Literally frightened me out of bed.

I was having lunch at my cousins’ place. It’s this small old-style house just by the side of the main road.

Anyway we were having lunch , talking about the usual things cousins talk about, when all of sudden I get a call on my mobile.

And it’s funny cause the contact name is shown on the screen. I don’t remember exactly the name but I do remember it started with D and it was a girl’s name.

In the dream I had not idea who this was but her contact number and name was on my phone so I answered.

The girl then proceeded to talk to me with a large deal of familiarity but I was still perplexed as to who this was. So I asked her who she was.

She then replied that she was an old friend of mine.

But this time I had maneuvered out of the TV area where we’d been having lunch and gone out to the garden out of courtesy and more than a little sense of secrecy.

And right at the moment she said ‘old friend’ I just happened to glance out of the gate (which were transparent).

And I saw this really creepy guy dressed in dirty and gritty brown and black. He was on the other side of the road and was talking into a mobile too. And right at the moment he saw me, he raised his arm and pointed at me, looking me dead straight in my eyes.

And then I got one of those bone-chilling shivers that just slide down one’s spine and I remember immediately hanging up my phone because for some reason, it entered my brain that this person who called me and the person who’d pointed at me were ‘after me’

And then the dream ended.

I realize that it’s not that scary now that I think about it but this is the first dream that I remember entirely in about three or four years. I’ve had kind of scary dreams before but I’ve never remembered them.

And I remember this one.

Sometimes I hate my brain.

Lessons:

1. My brain loves torturing itself. It ranks right up there as it’s favorite pastime.

2. Waking up immediately after a dream and then checking the time does not help in any way with you going back to sleep. Even if it isn’t 12.00 midnight.

Accomplishment.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Rishav K Singh

Project Theos

TPG

gay lawyer talks gay problems.

A collection of jumbled thoughts that you should probably read.

Nadisha. 19. Sri Lanka. Architecture student. Avid eater. Avid reader. Wannabe avid writer?

100WordAnime

Reviewing anime in 100 words (approximately)

Just A Sack Of Star Stuff

Ramblings of a random teenager

Scribe's Canvas

A place for a little bit of everything

COMPELLING STORIES ON THE GO

Provide real time stories to people combined with the latest news and analysis

The Pantless Anime Blogger

Reaching For 1,000 Anime Reviews.

OTAKU LOUNGE

Come chill on the couch.

trips and what not

#tripsandwhatnot

tacosinyourtwenties.wordpress.com/

SHOULD I BE EATING THIS OR APPLYING FOR A.. WAIT WHERES THE GUAC???

The Lit Mermaid

books & other loves in between

It Started in Oxford

Lifestyle posts from a Brit in Georgia

Ana Spoke, author

It's time to get hella serious about writing!

Glitchy Artist

Screenshots of the Universe

Kosmogonic

Submitting to the Glorious Inevitable

What Inspires Your Writing?

A blog dedicated to writers...and the people, places, and things that spark their creativity

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

wandering story teller

A few stories from my life...

Dimitris Melicertes

I don't write, I touch without touching.

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

Jessa Quinn

Jessa reads... everything.

The Feck it Philosophy

Writing, short stories, poems, creative writing, novels, novel, poetry

joieangela

Books. Adventures. Celebrations.

The Novelty of Life

If reading is your passion

Stoop kid confessions (Vogue Giambri)

Just a NYC girl afraid to leave her stoop

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

Thoughts of the Fallen

A collection of nonsensical words thrown together

Avoiding Neverland

A nomadic teacher's thoughts on preparing teens for life

one chubby blob

One chubby blob voices her opinions among the millions that have already been heard.

Lisa Jakub

Writing about what happens when we stop acting

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

THE OBSESSIVE WRITER

Because life is too overrated to ignore

Lightningpen's Blog

Imagination becomes art when passion tricks insecurity

Grady P Brown - Author

Superheroes - Autism - Fantasy - Science Fiction

Indie Hero

Brian Marggraf, Author of Dream Brother: A Novel, Independent publishing advocate, New York City dweller

One Name A Day

Zeeshan Amit

