Loads and Loads of unhealthy, fat-filled pizza. And I ate it.

Yesterday, I finished yet another anime series. BUT

I have to say that it was one of the most touching and heartwarming animes I’ve ever watched.

So touching that I don’t feel like reviewing it.

Yeah, I will just keep it safe in my memory as one of the absolute best animes I’ve watched, although I haven’t watched so much as to warrant a highlight reel.

It reminded of the movie What Maisie Knew. NOW IMAGINE HOW AWESOMELY AMAZING THAT ANIME WAS.

But in today’s news….

I went back to school as I’ve been asked to judge the finals of our Inter-house debate competition as well as help organize a debate tournament itself. And I said yes because these days, I’m pretty much stuck at home doing nothing except reading, watching a few movies, and watching heart-wrenching anime.

And then I met up some school friends for PIZZA (yes I capitalized pizza because no matter how decidedly non-italian it is in PizzaHut, I still love the pizza food section. Just not the pizzas sold at PizzaHut.) and the lunch/meet-up ended being quite fun even though it was just four guys and one girl.

And after that I came back home.

So things I got done today:

1. Agreed to judge people. (YASS!)
2. Agreed to help organize a massive debate competition almost entirely alone.
3. Read a very politically incendiary letter addressed to the former president of my country that basically called out his ‘crimes’.
4. Analysed the cultural differences between Australia and Sri Lanka for kicks.
5. Made and laughed at quite a few really disgusting jokes.
6. Ingested large and copious amounts of mass-produced, un-italian and unoriginal knock-off pizza along with lots and lots of unhealthy fizzy drinks. What can I say? I have a love/hate relationship with my body.

So Lessons:

1. Apparently, I make very insightful comments about debaters.
2. Apparently, I can be trusted with organizing events.
3. When a new government bashes the old and brings up proofless charges against the former government so that they can feel secure in their seat, it works. Not saying that the former government of Sri Lanka was perfect. It had its flaws, major ones included but when former thugs and gangsters attach themselves to a new one so they escape punishment and foist all the blame on maybe innocent former ministers, it’s basically the same mistake the former government did. If you are confused at that, let me just say, Leopard and corrupt politicians don’t change their spots.

4. Sometimes, a food that you denounced as totally anti-humanity can end up being so tasty and so amazingly amazing, you kind of hate. But then again, you hated it in the first place. Which means I’m a hypocrite.

Accomplishment.

Also,

This is the PizzaHut we went to. Except this is an old photograph. It’s now white on the outside.
3 thoughts on “Loads and Loads of unhealthy, fat-filled pizza. And I ate it.

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Rishav K Singh

Project Theos

TPG

gay lawyer talks gay problems.

A collection of jumbled thoughts that you should probably read.

Nadisha. 19. Sri Lanka. Architecture student. Avid eater. Avid reader. Wannabe avid writer?

100WordAnime

Reviewing anime in 100 words (approximately)

Just A Sack Of Star Stuff

Ramblings of a random teenager

Scribe's Canvas

A place for a little bit of everything

COMPELLING STORIES ON THE GO

Provide real time stories to people combined with the latest news and analysis

The Pantless Anime Blogger

Reaching For 1,000 Anime Reviews.

OTAKU LOUNGE

Come chill on the couch.

trips and what not

#tripsandwhatnot

tacosinyourtwenties.wordpress.com/

SHOULD I BE EATING THIS OR APPLYING FOR A.. WAIT WHERES THE GUAC???

The Lit Mermaid

books & other loves in between

It Started in Oxford

Lifestyle posts from a Brit in Georgia

Ana Spoke, author

It's time to get hella serious about writing!

Glitchy Artist

Screenshots of the Universe

Kosmogonic

Submitting to the Glorious Inevitable

What Inspires Your Writing?

A blog dedicated to writers...and the people, places, and things that spark their creativity

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

wandering story teller

A few stories from my life...

Dimitris Melicertes

I don't write, I touch without touching.

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

Jessa Quinn

Jessa reads... everything.

The Feck it Philosophy

Writing, short stories, poems, creative writing, novels, novel, poetry

joieangela

Books. Adventures. Celebrations.

The Novelty of Life

If reading is your passion

Stoop kid confessions (Vogue Giambri)

Just a NYC girl afraid to leave her stoop

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

Thoughts of the Fallen

A collection of nonsensical words thrown together

Avoiding Neverland

A nomadic teacher's thoughts on preparing teens for life

one chubby blob

One chubby blob voices her opinions among the millions that have already been heard.

Lisa Jakub

Writing about what happens when we stop acting

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

THE OBSESSIVE WRITER

Because life is too overrated to ignore

Lightningpen's Blog

Imagination becomes art when passion tricks insecurity

Grady P Brown - Author

Superheroes - Autism - Fantasy - Science Fiction

Indie Hero

Brian Marggraf, Author of Dream Brother: A Novel, Independent publishing advocate, New York City dweller

One Name A Day

Zeeshan Amit

